Assemblymember Reyes Announces 2018 District Woman of the Year Finalist

Monday, March 5, 2018

Group Photo

San Bernardino – Assemblymember Eloise Gómez Reyes hosted a Woman of the Year luncheon earlier today to honor and celebrate the 2018 Woman of the Year finalist from her district. The luncheon was held at the Don Day Neighborhood Center in Fontana.

In total, fifty-two women were nominated from throughout the community for the 2018 Woman of the Year award which recognizes local women for accomplishments in their respective fields and for their dedication to improving the lives of others in conjunction with Women’s History Month. Nominees came from a variety of different backgrounds ranging from educators and community advocates to county employees, students, business owners and heads of local non-profits.

“In the current political climate it is more important than ever to lift up the amazing women in our community. These women exemplify courage, dedication and determination to build a better quality of life for our community, and to face the challenges that are put in front of them,” said Assemblymember Reyes.

On March 12th Assemblymember Reyes will honor one of these 24 finalists as the 2018 47th Assembly District Woman of the Year. The award will be presented to the Woman of the Year at the State Capitol.








2018 Woman of the Year Finalist for the 47th District:

Ana Carlos – Bloomington

Yesenia Gonzalez – Bloomington

Jessica Sutorus – Colton

Neli Gutierrez – Colton

Nina Torres – Colton

Victoria Mendoza – Colton

Lori Sanchez - Colton

Gloria Martinez – Fontana

Tamika Casey – Fontana

Mary Sandoval – Fontana

Denise Ferris – Grand Terrace

Rose Keller – Grand Terrace

Arlene Garcia – Muscoy

Suzanne Schaeffer – Muscoy

Lea Michelle Cash – Rialto

Joshlyn Earls – Rialto

Abigail Medina – San Bernardino

Cynthia Frazier – San Bernardino

Diana Z. Rodriguez – San Bernardino

Dr. Deanna Stover – San Bernardino

Dr. Jean Peacock – San Bernardino

Gigi Hanna – San Bernardino

Lieutenant Shelisa Williams – San Bernardino

Tamara Ellison – San Bernardino




Assemblymember Eloise Gómez Reyes represents Assembly District 47 which includes the cities of Fontana, Rialto, Colton, Grand Terrace, San Bernardino and the unincorporated areas of Muscoy and Bloomington.